“O Tears”

You signify the guilt growing within,
You are the symbol of pain; I am going through,
Your presence is not yet predetermined; predictable,
You arrive with the flow of emotions,
You express my emotions well enough,
Yes you help me release the stress;
The cavity which is built; sometimes filled by you,
You heal the pain,
You release the stress,
You give me strength,
But sometimes it’s tough to hold you back;
Your flow definitely console the guilt,
But yields no results,
You roll down my cheeks; lesser viscosity than usual,
And here as you touch my lips,
The salty nature of you reminds me; life will not always be sweet, 
Adopt every nature of it,
As what life is,
O tears sometimes you are essential.
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

